Wie übertrage ich zu Windows 10 wenn die Verbindung blockiert ist oder es eine Zeitüberschreitung gibt?

Wie übertrage ich zu Windows 10 wenn die Verbindung blockiert ist oder es eine Zeitüberschreitung gibt?


Most people don't know that the public setting for your Windows network has severe consequences for your reachability and connectivity in your local network. When public, your Windows computer behaves exactly like you’re on a public connection, like at an airport or hotel Wi-Fi. While this is a welcome feature when you're at these places, it prevents your computer from any communication with other devices in your local network which is not helpful if you are trying to transfer some photos between your mobile and your computer for example. The following steps show you how to change your network type from "Public" to "Private" on Windows 10:

Open the Windows 10 settings app by pressing the Windows Key + i or open the settings app from the start menu

Figure 1. Settings app
Settings app

 

Click on Network & Internet. Click the appropriate subcategory on the left, depending on the type of network connection that you use. Ethernet will show you your current network connection which can be either your LAN cable connection or your Wi-Fi connection.

 

Figure 2. Network & Internet
Network & Internet

 

 

Click on the connection name on the right under Ethernet. It should be the name of your LAN or Wi-Fi network connection followed by Connected.

 

Figure 3. Advanced network settings
Advanced network settings

 

 

Check the switch "Find devices and content". If it is off, then your computer will not allow connections with other devices in the same network, it is set to "Public". To make this connection "Private" and allow connections to other devices in your network, please turn this switch on.

 

Figure 4. Find devices and content turned on
Find devices and content turned on
14 von 23 fanden diesen Artikel hilfreich
War dieser Artikel hilfreich? Ja | Nein

Zurück

Hilfe benötigt?